Skip to content

The Banjo Lady – Whole Album CD


  • Album available on Amazon, Ebay… Amazon writes: Richard is a gifted songwriter whose deep, raspy voice compliments his songs and his music. Richard began to write songs seriously when he was 47, although he says he was probably gathering material all of his life; he just needed some perspective to be able to write down what he saw and felt. Today his songs come at lots of unexpected moments. Sometimes he may be jamming on the guitar and will suddenly find a note or a musical lick which brings him into the song that was waiting to be born. At other times, a song may come out of a dream; he says’ it’s an incredible feeling to wake at night and hear a piece of original music.’ Not surprisingly, many of his songs are written at 3 am. When he first started writing, he would try and write down every song idea he would hear. Today as his writing has matured, he enjoys creating songs and then just letting some of them go back into the universe. This CD is a compilation of some songs that are special to him and that he felt were worth keeping. The proceeds from all of his music goes to charity.Tracks
    • 1 Margaritas Can’t Be Bad
    • 2 I Don’t Need You to Tell Me Today
    • 3 Saratoga Sunrise
    • 4 Dancing with Nancy
    • 5 Sing That Song (The Banjo Lady)
    • 6 Song for Joanie
    • 7 Somewhere in Baltimore
    • 8 Katie I’m Asking
    • 9 Run Louie Run
    • 10 Streets of My Hometown
    • Herstellerreferenz ‏ : ‎ Richard Gsottschneider
    • Erscheinungsdatum ‏ : ‎ 2004
    • Label ‏ : ‎ CD Baby
    • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B000CAG7U0
    • Herkunftsland ‏ : ‎ USA