Skip to content


'Louisiana Smile ' Album Out Now!

This is my Brand New Album 2020 “Louisina Smile”. If you want to buy the Album just send me a message or visit my Shop.

Download will be available soon.

You can find my music on different Social Media Platforms.

The new album, Louisiana Smile,  was recorded in Nashville, Tennessee and  covers a  random collection of topics that seemed to hang together musically. The songs reflect my love of Louisiana/cajun style music, some funny songs refecting my humor,  some sentimental songs refecting my love of family, especially my father and some songs which ask questions about God, life and heaven. Finally, there is one song that took me 15 years to write and it is about the abuse women sometimes face, and how one woman who i knew very well dealt with it. 

Release date: May 2020

Genre: Country, Cajun, Americana
Label: Richard Gsottschneider
– All I Think About
– Arkansas Lady
– Far Away
– Stepping Up/Stepping Out
– Getting To Heaven
– Louisiana Smile
– This Old Hat
– Trouble
– Questions


Here is my last album “If we were all the Same”

Release date: December 1, 2017
Genre: Folk, Country, Cajun, Americana
Label: Richard Gsottschneider
1 – The Slow Dance
2 – The Big Mamou
3 – The Barn Yard Door
4 – Been on the Road Too Long
5 – Will You Go Dancing
6 – Rice and Beans
7 – If We Were All the Same
8 – She`s the one
9 – Under the Bridge in Brooklyn

All my Releases

Please check out my 👉🏻  Online Shop.

For more information/buying my CD’s  please send an Email to  rgsotts280(@)  and i will get back to you as soon as possible. My phone is  603 781 0594 (New Hampshire)